Changing smiles, changing lives

I’ve only been with Barotz Dental for about 2 months.  Want the scoop on me?  Here we go:

I’m Cathy Harris – Director of Practice development.  Although I am new to the practice and new to the dental industry, I have a strong background in marketing and creative development.  I came from the portrait photography world, many years ago.  I photographed babies, families, high school seniors – even pets and rock bands (my claim to fame is that I photographed the rock band “Sugar Ray”).  After a stint as the a marketing rep at a company that specialized in direct marketing strategies, I found Dr. Barotz.

Now, I’ll be the first one to raise my hand and say that I wanted a job, with a good company, that did good things that I could market and support.  What I found, though, has been much more than that.  What I found is that, and more; at Barotz Dental, we change lives every day.

We have patients in their 20s and 30s who use Invisalign to straighten their teeth in a comfortable and convenient manner. Once they go through the process, they gain confidence in themselves because they have a smile they are proud to show off.

There are the patients in their 30s and 40s who have begun to experience problems with periodontal disease.  This disease, which is characterized by (among other things) bad breath that won’t go away, painful chewing, tender or bleeding gums, as well as other symptoms that can make for an uncomfortable life.

We have patients older and younger than that who are looking for cosmetic dentistry: veneers, implants and dentures.  Although most of the patients are over 40 years old, there is a need for these enhancements at any age.

Dr. Barotz treats patients with anxiety, and even a severe fear of dentists.  These patients find themselves comforted and relieved by his compassion, as well as his knowledge and dedication.  With these patients, we use Sleep Dentistry, so they can relax while they get their treatment.  Because these patients have, likely, already had a less than desirable experience with another dentist, Dr. Barotz makes sure he is giving them the very best care, so he can help them recover in a comfortable and anxiety-free way.

The biggest difference is the perception I have seen when people walk in, versus when they walk out.  Dentists get a bad reputation as used car salesmen with sharp tools.  At Barotz Dental, that couldn’t be farther from the truth.  I’ve talked with patients who have been told they need all of their teeth pulled, only to have Doctor Barotz tell them the opposite.

At Barotz Dental, we won’t do any procedure without your consent or without medical cause.  We don’t take the easy path, we take the right path.  Every single patient we’ve treated has been given the very best care that we can provide.

It’s only been a couple of months, here, for me.  But I am excited.  I am looking forward to sharing the stories of the patients who have had their lives turned  around.  I can’t wait to tell you about the way we’re giving back to the community.  I want to let you see a peek “behind-the-curtain” at Barotz Dental, so you feel like you’re part of our family.

I can’t wait to tell you more!

About BarotzDental

Dr. Charles S. Barotz is a 1980 graduate of Georgetown University School of Dentistry and has dedicated his life to provide you with the best that dentistry has to offer. Dr. Barotz is continually educating himself and his staff with the newest dental techniques and approaches, in order to provide you with advanced, state of the art, comfortable, personalized, and antiseptic dental care. Dr. Barotz has been published and lectures internationally on numerous subjects relating to excellence in dentistry.
This entry was posted in Barotz Dental and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

